View the College FAQs.

View the  pdf Colleges in Scotland Leaflet (171 KB) .

Region Regional Chair College Chair Principal
Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire Ken Milroy MBE

North East Scotland College

  Neil Cowie
Ayrshire Willie Mackie

Ayrshire College

  Carol Turnbull
Borders Elaine Acaster

Borders College

  Angela Cox
Forth Valley Ross Martin

Forth Valley College

  Dr Ken Thomson OBE
Dumfries and Galloway Hugh Carr

Dumfries & Galloway College

  Joanna Campbell
Edinburgh and Lothians Ann Landels

Edinburgh College

  Audrey Cumberford MBE
Fife David Watt

Fife College

  Hugh Hall
Glasgow Janie McCusker

Glasgow Kelvin College

Ian Patrick Derek Smeall

Glasgow Clyde College

David Newall Jon Vincent

City of Glasgow College

Alisdair Barron MBE Paul Little
Highlands and Islands Dr Michael Foxley

Argyll College UHI

Andrew Campbell Martin Jones

Inverness College UHI

Sarah Burton Professor Chris O'Neil

Lews Castle College UHI

Ian Minty Iain Macmillan

Moray College UHI

Peter Graham David Patterson

North Highland College UHI

Blair Sandison Donald MacBeath

Orkney College UHI

Councillor Gwenda Shearer Professor Edward Abbot-Halpin

Perth College UHI

Brian Crichton Dr Margaret Cook

Shetland College UHI

Peter Campbell Professor Jane Lewis

West Highland College UHI

Duncan Ferguson and Deryck Nutley Lydia Rohmer
Lanarkshire Ronnie Smith

South Lanarkshire College

Andy Kerr Aileen McKechnie

New College Lanarkshire

  Christopher Moore
Tayside Angela McCusker

Dundee and Angus College

  Grant Ritchie
West Dr Waiyin Hatton

West College Scotland

  Liz Connolly
West Lothian Alex Linkston

West Lothian College

  Jackie Galbraith
  Dr Michael Foxley Sabhal Mòr Ostaig UHI
Angus MacLeod Dr Gillian Munro

Newbattle Abbey College

Brian Lister OBE Marian Docherty

Scotland's Rural College

Sandy Cumming CBE Professor Wayne Powell

Last updated: 21 April 2020